Zu den Inhalten springen

Team

Director of the Institute

Prof. Dr. Dr. Melanie Börries

Tel.: 0761 - 270 84671
Melanie.boerries@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Assistent to the Director

Miriam von Scheibner

Tel.: 0761 270-84673
miriam.scheibner@uniklinik-freiburg.de

 

Project Coordination

Celine Sophie Deutsch

Tel.: 0761 270-84672

celine.sophie.deutsch@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Sabine Jäger

Tel.: 0761 270-84677

sabine.jaeger@uniklinik-freiburg.de

 

Rebecca Weida-Cuignet

Tel.: 0761 270-84663 

rebecca.weida-cuignet@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Research Associate

Dr. Geoffroy Andrieux
Substitution

Junior Group Leader EkoEstMed

Tel.: 0761 270-84678
geoffroy.andrieux@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • NGS analysis (DNAseq, RNAseq, Proteomics, Epigenetics)
  • Multi-omics data integration
  • Network modeling
  • Biomarker identification
  • Pipeline development

Affiliation: Member of the MIRACUM https://www.miracum.org/das-konsortium/nachwuchsforschergruppen/ekoestmed/

Dr. Bismark Appiah
Postdoctoral Researcher

Tel.: 0761 270-84683
bismark.appiah@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • NGS analysis - scRNA-seq, RNA-seq.
  • Epigenetics
  • Cell/molecular biological methods

 

Andreas Blaumeiser

Member of the Subgroup Molecular Tumor Board

Tel.: 0761 270-84659

andreas.blaumeiser@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Pipeline Development

Affiliation: Member of the MTB, DKTK https://dktk.dkfz.de/de/home

Dr. Sajib Chakraborty

Postdoctoral Researcher

Member of the Junior Group EkoEstMed

Tel.: 0761 270-84656
sajib.chakraborty@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Bulk, Single-cell, and Spatial transcriptomics
  • Proteomics and Phosphoproteomics analysis (LC-MS/MS, DIA, DDA, SILAC, TMT, Label-free).
  • Multiomics Data Integration
  • Systems Biology

Dr. Eyleen Corrales

Postdoctoral Researcher

Tel.: 0761 203-9628
eyleen.corrales@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • NGS-Analyse (RNA-seq, ATAC-seq)

  • Zell- und molekularbiologische Methoden

  • Vorhersage der Zell-Zell-Kommunikation

 

Tonmoy Das

PhD student

Member of the Junior Group EkoEstMed

Tel.: 0761 270-84664

tonmoy.das@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • NGS data analysis (WES, RNA-seq)
  • Multi-omics data integration
  • Pipeline development

Maria Hess
PhD student
Member of the Subgroup Molecular Tumor Board

Tel.: 0761 270-84680
maria.elena.hess@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • DNA sequencing
  • RNA sequencing

Affiliation: Member of the MTB https://www.uniklinik-freiburg.de/medizin1/behandlung/molekulares-tumorboard.html

Dr. Anselm Hoppmann

Postdoctoral Researcher

0761 270-84664

Anselm.Hoppmann@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • DNA-sequencing
  • Pipeline Development
  • Software-Architecture
  • Databases

Affiliation: Affiliation: Member of the MTB https://www.uniklinik-freiburg.de/cccf/aerzte-fachleute/tumorboards/molekulares-tumorboard.html

Dr. Rhena Klar

Tel: +49 761 203 9628 

rhena.klar@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • primary 3D organoid culture

  • Cell and molecular biology methode

Affiliation: Coordination FreezeO, DKTK https://dktk.dkfz.de/de/home

 

Silke Kowar
Technical Assistant

Tel.: 0761 203-9619
silke.kowar@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • BTA
  • Laboratory assistance/ Laboratory organization
  • Molecular biological work
  • PDAC/Melanoma/MTB/Prudent

Christopher Krolla

PhD Student

Member of the Junior Group EkoEstMed

Tel.: 0761 270-846662
christopher.krolla@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Machine and Deep Learning (Image, Graph structured, Text, Tabular, Video)
  • Image processing
  • NGS analysis (DNAseq, RNAseq, Single-Cell)
  • Integration of multi-omics data
  • Pipeline development

Ariane Lehmann
PhD student

Tel.: 0761 270-84679
ariane.lehmann@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Lab Expertise
  • RNA sequencing
  • DNA sequencing

Dr. Ella Levit Zerdoun

Postdoc

Tel.: 0761 203-9628
ella.levit.zerdoun@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Molecular Biology
  • Cell Biology
  • Immunobiology

Affiliation: Member of the DKTK https://dktk.dkfz.de/de/home

Nawal Madkhali
Doktorandin

Tel.: 0761 203-9619
nawal.madkhali@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Molekulare Biologie / Immunologie
  • Sequenzierung der nächsten Generation
  • Gene Editing

Affiliierung: Mitglied im GRAKO http://www.meinbio.uni-freiburg.de/what-is-meinbio

Ralf Mertes

PhD student

Member of the Subgroup Molecular Tumorboard

Phone: +49 (0) 761 270-84693

ralf.mertes@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Cell and molecular biology laboratory methods
  • DNA sequencing
  • RNA sequencing

Affiliation: Member of the MTB https://www.uniklinik-freiburg.de/medizin1/behandlung/molekulares-tumorboard.html

Dr. Patrick Metzger, Postdoc
Leader of the Subgroup Molecular Tumor Board

Tel.: 0761 270-84682
patrick.metzger@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • DNA sequencing
  • RNA sequencing
  • Pipeline Development

Affiliation: Member of the MTB, UE3 MIRACUM  https://www.uniklinik-freiburg.de/medizin1/behandlung/molekulares-tumorboard.html  https://www.miracum.org/

Dr. Katharina Moos

Postdoc

Tel.: 0761 270-84681
katharina.moos@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • DNA sequencing
  • RNA sequencing

Dr. Thomas Pauli, Postdoc
Member of the Subgroup Molecular Tumor Board

Tel.: 0761 270-84685
thomas.pauli@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • DNA sequencing
  • RNA sequencing

Senthilkumar Ramamoorthy

Tel.: 0761 270-84674
senthilkumar.ramamoorthy@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Junior Group Leader by Prof.Niemeyer/Ehl group

Michael Rauer

Tel.: 0761 270-84676
michael.rauer@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Bioinformatics Analysis of Epigenomics and Transcriptomics
  • Integrative NGS data Analysis
  • Development of Computational Workflows

Aránzazu Sáenz, PhD student

Tel.: 0761 203-9619
aranzazu.saenz.espinoza@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Molecular biology
  • Biochemistry
  • Next generation sequencing

Affiliierung: Mitglied im GRAKO http://www.meinbio.uni-freiburg.de/what-is-meinbio

Dr. Vincent Schipperges, Postdoc
Member of the Subgroup Molecular Tumor Board

Tel.: 0761 270-84694
vincent.schipperges@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Data analysis
  • Pipeline Development

Affiliation: Member of the SFB 1160 https://www.sfb1160.uni-freiburg.de/

Georg Vladimirov
Doktorand

Tel.: 0761 203-9619
georg.vladimirov@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Molekulare Biologie 
  • Molekulare Medizin

Gene Editing / RNA-Interferenz

Frederik Voigt

Tel.: 0761 270-84675
Frederik.voigt@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Databases
  • Interface development

Affiliation: Member of the MTB, ZPM, Artificial Intelligence

Maximilian von der Linde

PhD student

maximilian.linde@uniklinik-freiburg.de

non-scientific staff

Geritt Batt, Linux HPC-Cluster Administrator

geritt.batt@uniklinik-freiburg.de

0761 - 270 84687

Expertise:

  • Linux HPC

Brian Borutta
Support

Tel.: 0761 270-84663
brian.borutta@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Tom Deak
Linux HPC-Cluster Administrator

Tel.: 0761 270-84684
tom.deak@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Linux HPC

Jonas Gassenschmidt
Software Developer

Tel.: 0761 270-84655
jonas.gassenschmidt@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Softwareentwicklung

Georg Kohnke
Software Developer

Tel.: 0761 270-84686
georg.kohnke@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Expertise:

  • Software-Architecture
Research Assistant

Mira Wyndorps