Zu den Inhalten springen

Section of Neuroelectronic SystemsDepartment of Neurosurgery

People

Prof. Dr. UG Hofmann

Prof. Ulrich G. Hofmann
Director

Peter-Osypka-Professor

Phone: +49(0)761 270 50076
E-Mail: ulrich.hofmann(at)klinikum.uni-freiburg.de

UG Hofmann publications listed in PubMed

Carmen Schneider

Carmen Schneider
Secretary


Phone: +49(0)761 270 54440
Fax:      +49(0)761 270 50081
E-Mail: carmen.schneider@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Mrs. Rand Almajidy

Rand Almajidy
Research Associate

E-Mail: rand.almajidy@klinikum.uni-freiburg.de

Kevin Joseph

Kevin Joseph
Research Associate


Phone: +49 (761) 270 52840
E-Mail: kevin.joseph@uniklinik-freiburg.de

High frequency stimulation in patch-clamp and MEA experiments, in vitro electrophysiology 

Soheil Mottaghi

Soheil Mottaghi
Research Associate


Phone: +49(0)761 270 50067
E-Mail: soheil.mottaghi@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Steering electrical fields for high frequency stimulation. Multichannel electrical stimulation. 

Prof. Dr. Thomas Feuerstein

Prof. Dr. Thomas Feuerstein
Visiting Professor

Phone: +49(0) 761 270 52800
E-Mail: thomas.feuerstein@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. Vidhya Madapusi Ravi

vidhya.ravi@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Postdoc

Paul Schlett
Research Associate


Phone: +49(0)761 270 50077
E-Mail: paul.schlett@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Oliver Buchholz
Master Research


E-Mail: oliver.buchholz@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Patrick Pflüger
MD Researcher


E-Mail: pat_pflueger@web.de

Quantification of electrical stimulation in brain by c-Fos activation.

Shubratha Koralagundi 

shubratha.kg@gmail.com

Master Research: Microprobe insertion mechanics

Rosna Thomas
Master Research


E-Mail: rosna.thomas@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Christian Münkel
Technical Assistant

E-Mail: christian.muenkel@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Anna Titova
Student Assistant

Mohsen Mohammadi Karkeshi
Student Assistant

E-Mail: mohsen72m@gmail.com

David Saenz
Student Assistant

Sandra Kohl
Student Assistant

Alumni

Olaf Christ

Olaf Christ
Research Associate

Dr. Richard Pinnell

Dr. Richard Pinnell
Research Associate
FRIAS-PostDoc

 

 

Simon Vogt

Simon Vogt, Dr. rer.nat. 2016
Research Associate

Mrs. Yijing Xie

Yijing Xie, Dr. rer.nat. 2016
Research Associate

Benedikt Hofmeier, MS 2016
Student Assistant

Mohamed Yassine, BS 2017
Student Assistant

Mrs. Nadja Chomyn

Nadja Martini
Technical Assistant

Section of Neuroelectronic Systems

Prof. Dr. rer.nat. Ulrich G. Hofmann
Peter-Osypka-Professor for Neuroelectronic Systems

University Medical Center Freiburg
Department of Neurosurgery
Engesserstr. #4, 5th floor
D-79108 Freiburg
Phone: +49(0)761 270 50076
E-Mail: ulrich.hofmann@uniklinik-freiburg.de