Zu den Inhalten springen

Department of Radiology - Medical Physics

Upcoming: International Workshop "MR – yesterday, today, and tomorrow"

Further information will follow

Our group is active in research and development of new techniques in the field of in-vivo Magnetic Resonance. The close collaboration afforded by the direct interaction of the basic scientists working in our group with clinical partners from the University Hospital enables us to perform our developments with a direct feedback from the clinicians and clinical scientists. The range of our activities reaches from basic science in MR methodology and related fields to application developments, in which the basic techniques are optimized and tested for given applications, to the final development of clinical protocols for routine MR examinations.

Our aim is to do science which (at least potentially) is useful and can be used by others. Basic research in the fundamentals of our field is in this context not a contradiction, but a necessary prerequisite for the development of practical applications. Our aim to pursue projects, which can be used by others, has led to many fruitful collaborations with Institutes all over the world.

Jürgen Hennig
Michael Bock
Dr. Dominik v. Elverfeldt
Dr. Martin Büchert
Dr. Jochen Leupold
Maxim Zaitsev
Valerij Kiselev
Ute Ludwig
Wilfried Reichardt
Tracey Webb-Kolbinger
Michael Klingenberg
Elmar Fischer
Thomas Lange
Elias Kellner
Sebastien Bär
Marco Reisert
Sebastian Littin
Matthias Pfefferle
Niels Schwaderlapp
Feng Jia
Moritz Braig
Huijun Yu
Burak Akin
Andreas Schmidt
Simon Reiß
Ali Caglar Özen
Christoph Müller
Michaela Schäper
Philip Rovedo
Michael Dacko
Carolin Lennartz
Wenchao Yang
Fei Wang
Stephan Berner
Dengfeng Huang
Patrick Hucker
Niklas Wehkamp
Andreas Reichert
Shuoyue Zhang
Lars Bielak
Johannes Fischer
Agazi Tesfai
Xiang Gao
Thomas Lottner
Shijia Teo
Nina Shokina
Philipp Amrein
Antonia Barghoorn
Serhat Ilbey
Tabea Gewalt
Tim Strohbach
Deepa Darshini Gunashekar
Jeffry Omega Prima
Henri de Maissin
Vladislav Ivantaev
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Jürgen Hennig

Scientific Director
Tel. +49 761 270-38360
Fax +49 761 270-38310

University Medical Center Freiburg
Dept. of Radiology · Medical Physics
Killianstrasse 5a       
79106 Freiburg, Germany

Laurence Haller
Assistant to the Scientific Director
Tel. +49 761 270-38350

For general inquiries: