Zu den Inhalten springen

Team

Experimental Cardiovascular Medicine
Prof. Peter Kohl

Prof. Dr. med. Peter Kohl

E-Mail: peter.kohl@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Maria Jost
Controlling

E-Mail: maria.jost@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Pia Stroeger

Pia Stroeger
Project Manager

E-Mail: pia.stroeger@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. Susanne Tulke

Dr. Susanne Tulke
Graduate Coordinator (on maternity leave)

E-Mail: susanne.tulke@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. Julia Verheyen

Dr. Julia Verheyen
Scientific Manager

E-Mail: julia.verheyen@uniklinik-freiburg.de

James O'Reilly, PhD
Scientific Writer

E-Mail: james.oreilly@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Breanne Cameron (PhD)
Physiologist - Translational Research

E-Mail: breanne.cameron@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. med. Hannah Fürniss

Dr. med. Hannah Fürniss
Physician Scientist - 4D Imaging

E-Mail: hannah.fuerniss@uniklinik-freiburg.de

PD Dr. med. Ingo Hilgendorf

PD Dr. med. Ingo Hilgendorf
Coordinator for Translational Research

E-Mail: ingo.hilgendorf@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Luis Hortells, PhD

Luis Hortells, PhD
Veterinarian/Biologist - Translational Research

E-Mail: luis.hortells@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Simon Jacobi

Simon Jacobi
Physician Scientist - Bioinstrumentation

E-Mail: simon.jacobi@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Alexander Klesen

Dr. med. Alexander Klesen
Clinician Scientist - Optogenetics

E-Mail: alexander.klesen@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Thomas Kok, MSc cand.

Thomas Kok, MSc
Scientific Assistant - 4D Imaging

E-Mail: thomas.kok@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Dr. Josef Madl

Dr. Josef Madl
Microscopy Manager for Confocal and MultiPhoton Imaging Platform
Senior Scientist - 4D Imaging

E-Mail: josef.madl@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Dr. Simone Nübling

Dr. Simone Nübling
Labmanager

E-Mail: simone.nuebling@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Teo Puig Walz, MSc

Teo Puig Walz, MSc
IT Coordinator, Scientific Assistant - BioinstrumentationComputational Modelling

E-Mail: teo.puig.walz@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Prof. Ursula Ravens

Prof. Ursula Ravens
Senior Professor - Cell Biophysics

E-Mail: ursula.ravens@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Eva Rog-Zielinska, PhD

Eva Rog-Zielinska, PhD
Head of 4D Imaging

E-Mail: eva.rog-zielinska@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Leonardo Sacconi, PhD

Leonardo Sacconi, PhD
Senior Scientist - Optogenetics4D Imaging

E-Mail: leonardo.sacconi@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Dr. Franziska Schneider-Warme

Dr. Franziska Schneider-Warme
Head of Optogenetics

E-Mail: franziska.schneider.uhz@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Dr.-Ing. Gunnar Seemann

Dr.-Ing. Gunnar Seemann
Senior Scientist - Computational Modelling

E-Mail: gunnar.seemann@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Ana Simón Chica, MSc

Ana Simón Chica, MSc
Scientific Assistant - Cell BiophysicsOptogenetics

Personal Page

Callum Zgierski-Johnston, PhD

Callum Zgierski-Johnston, PhD
Head of Bioinstrumentation

E-Mail: callum.johnston@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Pia Iaconianni

Pia Iaconianni
Technician

E-Mail: pia.iaconianni@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Kristina Kollmar

Kristina Kollmar
Technician

E-Mail: kristina.kollmar@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Stefanie Koßmann
Technician intern

E-Mail: stefanie.kossmann@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Stefanie Perez-Feliz

Stefanie Perez-Feliz
Technician

E-Mail: stefanie.perez.feliz@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Kim Pusch
Technician intern

E-Mail: kim.pusch@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Cinthia Walz

Cinthia Walz
Technician

E-Mail: cinthia.walz@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Tomas Brennan
Optogenetics

E-Mail: tomas.agustin.brennan@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

 

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Marbely del Carmen Calderón-Fernández

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Marbely del Carmen Calderón-Fernández
OptogeneticsBioinstrumentation

E-Mail: marbely.calderon@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Elisa Darkow

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Elisa Darkow
Cell Biophysics

E-Mail: elisa.darkow@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Dr. sc. hum. cand. Jiaying (April) Fu
Cell Biophysics4D Imaging

E-Mail: jiaying.fu@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. med. cand. Wenzel Kaltenbacher

Dr. med. cand. Wenzel Kaltenbacher
4D Imaging

E-Mail: wenzel.kaltenbacher@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Andries Leemisa
Optogenetics

E-Mail: andries.leemisa@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

 

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Sofía Orós Rodrigo
4D Imaging

E-Mail: sofia.oros.rodrigo@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Teresa Schiatti

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Teresa Schiatti
Cell Biophysics

E-Mail: teresa.schiatti@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Stephanie Schmid

Dr. rer. nat. cand. Stephanie Schmid
4D Imaging

E-Mail: stephanie.schmid@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Personal Page

Dr. sc. hum. cand. Kaiyue (Norah) Xin
Translational Research

E-Mail: kaiyue.xin@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. Rebecca-Ann Burton

Dr. Rebecca-Ann Burton
Associate Professor in Pharmacology, Department of Pharmacology, University of Oxford

Dr. Rebecca-Ann Burton did her undergraduate degree in Chemistry and Biology (first class with distinction) and obtained an MSc in Pharmacology and Biotechnology from Sheffield Hallam University (2003). She then joined the Oxford Cardiac Mechano-Electric Feedback Group of Prof. Peter Kohl as a Lab Manager and Research Assistant. Remaining with the same team, she was awarded one of the coveted Oxford Overseas Research Scholarships to support her studies towards a DPhil in Cardiac Physiology (2010). In parallel, she completed an MBA, with Merit (2008). Her graduate research was focused on developing high-resolution, histo-anatomically detailed reconstructions of whole mammalian hearts, to support individualised structure-function modelling. Dr. Burton and Prof. Kohl have continued to collaborate and have published extensively in peer review journals.

Dr. Alan Garny

Dr. Alan Garny
Senior Software Developer in the Auckland Bioengineering Institute at the University of Auckland.

Dr. Alan Garny is a Senior Software Developer in the Auckland Bioengineering Institute. He did his DPhil with Prof. Peter Kohl at the University of Oxford, developing computer models of the origin and spread of cardiac excitation. Part of this work involved the development of COR, the first publicly available CellML-based environment. He is now the project manager and lead developer of OpenCOR, another CellML-based environment that relies on COMBINE standards (incl. CellML and SED-ML) to enable reproducible science.

Paulina Kaas, MSc cand.

Paulina Kaas, BSc

Dr. Alex Quinn

Dr. Alex Quinn
Associate Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics & The School of Biomedical Engineering, Dalhousie University.

Dr. Alex Quinn did his postdoctoral training at the University of Oxford and Imperial College London with Prof. Peter Kohl from Oct 2008 - March 2013, investigating mechanisms of mechanically-induced arrhythmias and physiologic and ischaemia-related electrophysiological variability. The focus of his lab is on the intrinsic regulation of cardiac function and the effects of mechano-electric interactions on heart rhythm. His team continues to work in collaboration with the IEKM on various projects, most recently: (i) using cell-specific expression of a genetically-encoded voltage-sensitive fluorescent protein in mice to demonstrate electrical coupling between myocytes and non-myocytes in situ (PNAS, 2016); (ii) demonstrating the use of a genetically-expressed light-activated chloride channel in zebrafish to pace or silence the heart in vivo (Front Physiol, 2018); and (iii) comparing the structural, mechanical, and electrophysiological determinants of the chronotropic response to sinoatrial node stretch in rabbit and mouse (Front Physiol, 2020).